|

greffe osseuse

à propos de l'allogreffe osseuse

Votre dentiste utilise l'allogreffe osseuse Grafton® DBM et MinerOss® transformée par Osteotech, Inc., premier fournisseur d'allogreffe osseuse du secteur orthopédique et dentaire. Votre dentiste peut utiliser ces produits seuls ou associés à d'autres matières de greffe osseuse.

Osteotech a transformé plus de 3,5 millions de greffes depuis 1986 sans aucun rapport confirmé de transmission de maladie. L'os donneur utilisé est extrait par des banques de tissus à but non lucratif renommées. Toute la transformation est réalisée selon les réglementations et recommandations strictes définies par l'American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB) et la U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

l'allogreffe osseuse : sécurité et dépistage

Chaque donneur subit un dépistage approfondi avant que l'os soit accepté pour transformation. Un dépistage des maladies infectieuses est effectué. Principaux tests de dépistage VIH-1,VIH-2, Hépatite B, Hépatite C et Syphilis. L'os subit ensuite des procédures de transformation exclusives, dont il a été démontré qu'elles produisent systématiquement une matière sûre et efficace. Il est ensuite conditionné en doses destinées à un seul patient, dont la stérilité est testée et prêtes à l'implantation pour aider l'organisme à régénérer l'os.

|

bone grafting

about allograft bone

Your doctor uses Grafton® DBM and MinerOss® allograft bone that is processed by Osteotech, Inc., the leading supplier of allograft bone to the orthopedic and dental industry. Your doctor may use these products alone or in combination with another bone graft material.

Osteotech has processed over 3.5 million grafts since 1986 with no confirmed report of disease transmission. They utilize donor bone recovered by reputable not-for-profit tissue banks. All processing is done under strict regulations and guidelines as set by the American Association of Tissue Banks (AATB) and the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA).

allograft bone screening and safety

Each donor is extensively screened before the bone is accepted for processing. Testing for infectious diseases is performed. Key tests screen for HIV-1, HIV-2, Hepatitis B, Hepatitis C and Syphilis. The bone then undergoes proprietary processing procedures that have been demonstrated to produce a consistently safe and effective product. It is then packaged into singe-patient doses that are sterility tested and ready for implantation to help the body regenerate bone.