products

services

formation

store

contact

company


Global Headquarters
2300 Riverchase Center
Birmingham, AL 35244
USA

tel: 888.246.8338
tel: 205.967.7880
fax: 205.870.0304

BioHorizons Canada
21 Amber Street, Unit #6
Markham, Ontario L3R 4Z3
Canada

tel: 866.468.8338
fax: 905.944.1894

BioHorizons Chile, S.A.
Av. Manquehue Norte 1337 Office 31
Vitacura
Santiago
Chile

tel: +56 (2) 23619519
fax: +56 (2) 361.9521

BioHorizons Italia Srl
Via Ettore Cristoni, 88
40033 Casalecchio di Reno (BO) Italie

numero verde +800.063.040
tel. +39.051.59.07.00
fax +39.051.57.61.06

BioHorizons Mexico
Cracovia No. 72 Torre B, Oficina: BGO-07, Col. San Ángel
CP: 01000, Ciudad de México, Álvaro Obregón, CDMX

tel. 800 953 0498
tel. 011-52-5511638675

Spanish Office
BioHorizons Spain
Calle Oruro, 9
28016 Madrid,
Espagne

tel: +34.91.713.10.84
fax: +34.91.355.83.75

BioHorizons Camlog UK & Ireland
Richmond House
Oldbury Road
Bracknell
Berkshire RG12 8TQ
Royaume-Uni

tel: +44 (0)1344 752560
fax: +44 (0)1344 868049

Recherche

Recherche

une recherche en lien étroit avec la science derrière chaque produit

Depuis ses débuts, BioHorizons s'est attachée à proposer les solutions les plus complètes, scientifiquement prouvées, en matière d'implants dentaires et de régénération des tissus. Notre philosophie est que les meilleurs produits sont le fruit de la rigueur scientifique couplée à une innovation constante. Cette approche du développement des produits remonte à 1994 lorsque la première conception de l'implant Maestro a été mise au point dans le département d'ingénierie biomédicale de l'Université de l'Alabama à Birmingham (UAB). Au fil des ans, BioHorizons s'est sans cesse appuyée sur l'ingénierie biomédicale pour apporter de nombreuses innovations à ses produits et est aujourd'hui fière de détenir 24 brevets exclusifs qui ont été récompensés.

Recherche Laser-Lok

Laser-Lok® résumés concernant les microcanaux

La technologie de microcanaux Laser-Lok est un traitement de surface exclusif pour implants dentaires mis au point au terme de 20 ans de recherche consacrés à la création d'une surface d'implant optimale. Cette recherche a permis de démontrer que la surface Laser-Lok exclusive provoquait une réponse biologique consistant en l'inhibition de la décroissance épithéliale et la fixation du tissu conjonctif.1,2 Cette fixation physique produit un joint biologique péri-implantaire qui protège et maintient l’état de l’os crestal. Le phénomène Laser-Lok a fait l'objet d'études de post-commercialisation visant à démontrer son efficacité supérieure par rapport aux autres modèles d'implants en termes de réduction de la perte osseuse.3,4,5,6

MEB d'implant dentaire

résumés concernant les implants dentaires

recherche sur les implants dentaires

Au fil des ans, BioHorizons a soutenu de nombreuses études visant à guider le développement des implants et des prothèses. La méthode scientifique a été suivie en utilisant une grande variété de supports d'expérience en laboratoire, sur des animaux et sur des humains. Grâce à ces supports, les performances des implants ont été évaluées dans de nombreuses conditions différentes. L'accent a été particulièrement mis sur l'analyse de la charge, notamment les charges immédiates non fonctionnelles et fonctionnelles ainsi que les charges précoces et tardives.

Résumés sur AlloDerm et AlloDerm GBR

résumés sur les tissus mous

AlloDerm et AlloDerm GBR

Depuis son introduction en dentisterie en 1994, la matrice tissulaire régénératrice AlloDerm (RTM) a été largement adoptée en tant que matrice dermique acellulaire (MDA) pour les applications sur tissus mous. AlloDerm RTM contribue à la régénération du tissu en accélérant la revascularisation, la migration des globules blancs et la population des cellules, qui se transforme finalement en un tissu-hôte favorisant une réparation solide et naturelle. Au cours de toutes ces années, AlloDerm est devenu la MDA la plus répandue en implantologie dentaire.

Résumés sur MinerOss

MinerOss® abstracts

Résumés sur MinerOss

MinerOss de BioHorizons est un mélange de particules corticales et spongieuses minéralisées allogéniques pour une utilisation dans les augmentations de crête et sinus, les greffes osseuses alvéolaires, les défauts parodontaux et les greffes pour pose d’implants. MinerOss offre l'avantage de réunir une combinaison de copeaux corticaux et spongieux dans un même flacon. La composante corticale procure intégrité structurale et capacité de maintien d'espace. L'architecture poreuse de la composante spongieuse favorise l'ostéoconduction et une revascularisation rapide.

Grafton DBM

Grafton® abstracts

Lorsqu'ils utilisent un substitut de greffe osseuse, les cliniciens recherchent prévisibilité et souplesse. La réussite clinique prouvée de la matrice osseuse déminéralisée Grafton DBM® sous diverses formes offre aux cliniciens la prévisibilité et la souplesse qu'ils recherchent dans différentes applications, notamment les procédures de régénération osseuse du parodonte, des sites d'extraction, du sinus et l'augmentation latérale de la crête. Approuvée pour un plus large éventail d'indications que n'importe quelle autre matrice osseuse déminéralisée ou BMP commercialisée,7la matrice osseuse déminéralisée Grafton vous offre la possibilité de régénérer l'os en hauteur et en largeur.8

informations supplémentaires

  1. Preuves histologiques de fixation d'un tissu conjonctif sur un implant dentaire humain. M Nevins, ML Nevins, M Camelo, JL Boyesen, DM Kim. International Journal of Periodontics & Restorative Dentistry. Vol. 28, No. 2, 2008.
  2. The Effects of Laser Microtextured Collars Upon Crestal Bone Levels of Dental Implants. S Weiner, J Simon, DS Ehrenberg, B Zweig, JL Ricci. Implant Dentistry, Volume 17, Number 2, 2008. p. 217-228
  3. Clinical Evaluation of Laser Microtexturing for Soft Tissue and Bone Attachment to Dental Implants. Pecora GE, Ceccarelli R, Bonelli M, Alexander H, Ricci JL. Implant Dent. 2009 Feb;18(1):57-66.
  4. The Effects of Laser Microtexturing of the Dental Implant Collar on Crestal Bone Levels and Peri-implant Health. Botos S, Yousef H, Zweig B, Flinton R, Weiner S. Int J Oral Maxillofac Implants. 2011 May-Jun;26(3):492-8.
  5. Radiographic Analysis of Crestal Bone Levels on Laser-Lok® Collar Dental Implants. CA Shapoff, B Lahey, P Wasserlauf, D Kim. Int J Periodontics Restorative Dent 2010;30:129-137.
  6. Réponse des tissus marginaux à différentes conceptions de col d'implants. HEK Bae, MK Chung, IH Cha, DH Han. J Korean Acad Prosthodont. 2008, Vol. 46, No. 6.
  7. Les différentes formes de la matrice osseuse déminéralisée Grafton et la matrice osseuse déminéralisée Grafton Plus en pâte ont reçu l'agrément FDA 510(k) afin d'être utilisées pour remplir des cavités osseuses, pour augmenter le volume d'une greffe osseuse ou comme substitut de greffe osseuse.
  8. Histologic Analysis of Implant Sites after Grafting with Demineralized Bone matrix putty and sheets. Callan, D.P., Salked, S.L., Scarborough, N.L. Implant Dent. 2009;9(1):36-42.


×

products

services

formation

store

contact

Rechercher


Global Headquarters
2300 Riverchase Center
Birmingham, AL 35244
USA

tel: 888.246.8338
tel: 205.967.7880
fax: 205.870.0304

BioHorizons Canada
21 Amber Street, Unit #6
Markham, Ontario L3R 4Z3
Canada

tel: 866.468.8338
fax: 905.944.1894

BioHorizons Chile, S.A.
Av. Manquehue Norte 1337 Office 31
Vitacura
Santiago
Chile

tel: +56 (2) 23619519
fax: +56 (2) 361.9521

BioHorizons Italia Srl
Via Ettore Cristoni, 88
40033 Casalecchio di Reno (BO) Italie

numero verde +800.063.040
tel. +39.051.59.07.00
fax +39.051.57.61.06

BioHorizons Mexico
Cracovia No. 72 Torre B, Oficina: BGO-07, Col. San Ángel
CP: 01000, Ciudad de México, Álvaro Obregón, CDMX

tel. 800 953 0498

Spanish Office
BioHorizons Spain
Calle Oruro, 9
28016 Madrid,
Espagne

tel: +34.91.713.10.84
fax: +34.91.355.83.75

BioHorizons Camlog UK & Ireland
Richmond House
Oldbury Road
Bracknell
Berkshire RG12 8TQ
Royaume-Uni

tel: +44 (0)1344 752560
fax: +44 (0)1344 868049

products

services

education

store

contact


Global Headquarters
2300 Riverchase Center
Birmingham, AL 35244
USA

tel: 888.246.8338
tel: 205.967.7880
fax: 205.870.0304

BioHorizons Canada
21 Amber Street, Unit #6
Markham, Ontario L3R 4Z3
Canada

tel: 866.468.8338
fax: 905.944.1894

BioHorizons Chile, S.A.
Av. Manquehue Norte 1337 Office 31
Vitacura
Santiago
Chile

tel: +56 (2) 23619519
fax: +56 (2) 361.9521

BioHorizons Camlog Italia
Via Ettore Cristoni, 88
40033 Casalecchio di Reno (BO) Italy

numero verde +800.063.040
tel. +39.051.59.07.00
fax +39.051.57.61.06

BioHorizons Mexico
Cracovia No. 72 Torre B, Oficina: BGO-07, Col. San Ángel
CP: 01000, Ciudad de México, Álvaro Obregón, CDMX

tel. 800 953 0498

BioHorizons Camlog Ibérica
BioHorizons Spain
Calle Oruro, 9
28016 Madrid,
Spain

tel: +34.91.713.10.84
fax: +34.91.355.83.75

BioHorizons UK
Richmond House
Oldbury Road
Bracknell
Berkshire RG12 8TQ
United Kingdom

tel: +44 (0)1344 752560
fax: +44 (0)1344 868049

research

research

science based research behind each product

Since the beginning, BioHorizons has been committed to providing the most comprehensive line of evidence-based, scientifically proven dental implants and tissue regeneration solutions. Our philosophy is that successful products are the result of rigorous Science and relentless Innovation. This approach to product development took root back in 1994 when the original Maestro implant design was first conceived in the biomedical engineering department at the University of Alabama in Birmingham (UAB). Throughout the years, BioHorizons has consistently applied biomedical engineering to numerous product innovations and today is the proud owner of 24 unique patent awards.

Laser-Lok research

Laser-Lok® microchannel abstracts

Laser-Lok microchannels is a proprietary dental implant surface treatment developed from over 20 years of research initiated to create the optimal implant surface. Through this research, the unique Laser-Lok surface has been shown to elicit a biologic response that includes the inhibition of epithelial downgrowth and the attachment of connective tissue.1,2 This physical attachment produces a biologic seal around the implant that protects and maintains crestal bone health. The Laser-Lok phenomenon has been shown in post-market studies to be more effective than other implant designs in reducing bone loss.3,4,5,6

dental implant sem

dental implant abstracts

dental implant research

BioHorizons has supported many studies over the years to guide implant and prosthetic development. The scientific method was followed using a wide variety of models including laboratory, animal and human. Within these models, implant performance was evaluated in many different conditions with special emphasis on load analysis including non-functional and functional immediate load as well as early and delayed load.

AlloDerm and AlloDerm GBR abstracts

soft tissue abstracts

AlloDerm and AlloDerm GBR

Since its introduction to dentistry in 1994, AlloDerm Regenerative Tissue Matrix (RTM) has been a widely accepted acellular dermal matrix (ADM) for soft tissue applications. AlloDerm RTM supports tissue regeneration by allowing rapid revascularization, white cell migration and cell population — ultimately being transformed into host tissue for a strong, natural repair. During this time AlloDerm has become the most published ADM in implant dentistry.

MinerOss Abstracts

MinerOss® abstracts

MinerOss abstracts

MinerOss from BioHorizons is a mixture of allograft mineralized cortical and cancellous bone particles for use in ridge and sinus augmentation, socket grafting, periodontal defects and grafting for implant placement. MinerOss provides the advantage of having the combination of cortical and cancellous chips in one vial. The cortical component provides structural integrity and space-maintaining capability. The cancellous component's porous architecture promotes osteoconduction and rapid revascularization.

Grafton DBM

Grafton® abstracts

Clinicians desire predictability and flexibility when using a bone graft substitute. The proven clinical success of Grafton DBM® in multiple forms gives clinicians the predictability and flexibility for various applications including regeneration of bone for periodontal, extraction site, sinus and lateral ridge augmentation grafting procedures. Cleared for a broader range of indications than any other DBM or commercially available BMP7, Grafton DBM gives you the ability to regenerate bone height and width.8

additional information

  1. Human Histologic Evidence of a Connective Tissue Attachment to a Dental Implant. M Nevins, ML Nevins, M Camelo, JL Boyesen, DM Kim. International Journal of Periodontics & Restorative Dentistry. Vol. 28, No. 2, 2008.
  2. The Effects of Laser Microtextured Collars Upon Crestal Bone Levels of Dental Implants. S Weiner, J Simon, DS Ehrenberg, B Zweig, JL Ricci. Implant Dentistry, Volume 17, Number 2, 2008. p. 217-228
  3. Clinical Evaluation of Laser Microtexturing for Soft Tissue and Bone Attachment to Dental Implants. Pecora GE, Ceccarelli R, Bonelli M, Alexander H, Ricci JL. Implant Dent. 2009 Feb;18(1):57-66.
  4. The Effects of Laser Microtexturing of the Dental Implant Collar on Crestal Bone Levels and Peri-implant Health. Botos S, Yousef H, Zweig B, Flinton R, Weiner S. Int J Oral Maxillofac Implants. 2011 May-Jun;26(3):492-8.
  5. Radiographic Analysis of Crestal Bone Levels on Laser-Lok® Collar Dental Implants. CA Shapoff, B Lahey, P Wasserlauf, D Kim. Int J Periodontics Restorative Dent 2010;30:129-137.
  6. Marginal Tissue Response to Different Implant Neck Design. HEK Bae, MK Chung, IH Cha, DH Han. J Korean Acad Prosthodont. 2008, Vol. 46, No. 6.
  7. Grafton DBM forms and Grafton Plus DBM Paste are FDA 510(k) cleared for use as a bone void filler, bone graft extender and bone graft substitute.
  8. Histologic Analysis of Implant Sites after Grafting with Demineralized Bone matrix putty and sheets. Callan, D.P., Salked, S.L., Scarborough, N.L. Implant Dent. 2009;9(1):36-42.